English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 1234
TOPIC: Configure slave site
Configure slave site 14 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
I have a master site like master.domain.com, and I have added a slave master.domain.com/slave1 after watching slaveinstall.swf. When I save this new site I get a message saying "you can now map your new domain to the directory /var/www/joomla". What exactly do I have to do?

A catalog /var/www/joomla/multisites/slave1 has been created, and it contains files and links.

But, when I try to enter master.domain.com/slave1 for installing the site I just get "the webpage cannot be found".

What can be wrong in my configuration?
mbjorge
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Configure slave site 14 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 54
If you have deployed the slave site using the symbolic link, you can ignore the message as it is mainly destinate to person who define a domain or a sub-domain.
In this case, the must assign in their hosting server the name of the domain with the path that is given here.

So in your case, as you have created a slave1 that is a sub-directory, you don't have to setup your hosting server.

When using the master.domain.com/slave1 domain, have you created the directory before deploying the slave site or have you enable the check box to ask create the directory when it is not present.

Check that the directory is created.
Normally, when you have deployed the slave site using Symbolic Links, you should have plenty of links present in the directory.
edwin2win
graph