English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Shared users on existing master and slave sites
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 123
TOPIC: Shared users on existing master and slave sites
Shared users on existing master and slave sites 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 0
Dear sirs!

The purpose of acquisition of such remarkable component as JMC at me was to give, by means of it, possibility to my users to be registered on one of many my sites, without registration repetition on others. I have a master a site and there are some additional sites on joomla 1.5.12 in one domain and on one server, but have different DB and different catalogues. All is organised by a principle: the master a site - master.com, additional sites - slave1.master.com, slave2.master.com etc. All sites already exist and work also to me it would not would be desirable them to alter. Whether there is a possibility of the general users in this case? Or all the same it is necessary to alter my additional sites? I have reconsidered many materials on your site but the answer to the question unfortunately have not found. And still a question, whether it is necessary for me for decision of my problem also to buy a quota?

With the best regards,
Alexander
AlexSk
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Shared users on existing master and slave sites 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 54
Dear Alexander,
with JMS, you can NOT convert existing website to have independent user into shared users because this is something that must be decided when you create the database.