English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: JMS question b4 buying
JMS question b4 buying 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 0
Hello,

Here is my situation:
I do not have any limitation as to the number of DB I can have

I have a master site called mysite.com with joomla 1.5.14 in /public_html

I also created subdomain site all with joomla installation:

community.mysite.com in public_html/community (using jomsocial)
forum.mysite.com in public_html/forum (using phpbb with Rockbridge to sync users)
jobs.mysite.com in public_html/jobs (using the templateplazza job board)

All have their own DB

The reason I did it this way is because I wanted to have xxxx.mydomain.com when someone access the forum or the community instead of the regular joomla component address .......index.php?option=com_xxxxx

The number one priority is to share the users across all domains. I want A SINGLE POINT SIGN ON and A SINGLE POINT REGISTRATION that will propagate among all domains.

I also want to show some module that are on the sub-domain on the main website. For example Jomsocial latest member module. Jomsocial is not installed on the main site, it is only installed in community.mysite.com. Would I be able to show the latest member module from community.mysite.com on mysite.com?

I saw an extension called SYNK in joomla.org, which is better to achieve what I want to do?

Thank You
checksum
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:JMS question b4 buying 14 Years, 9 Months ago Karma: 54