English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Any way around C-panel problem?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Any way around C-panel problem?
Any way around C-panel problem? 14 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 0
Hi Edwin,

I have run into the problem with C-panel database user permissions described elsewhere.

I have asked my host to look into it, but from what I have read on the net, it could be a difficult nut to crack. I rather would not change host right now.

Is there any way around this problem? I have a prototype mastersite, which I want to replicate into 4 slavesites using 4 additional databases.

1. Does it make any difference if I create the slavesites into the same "master" database with different table prefixes?

2.What if I create 4 "fresh" slavesites in 4 databases and then manually (via Phpadmin) import the tables from the master database? I only want some standard users replicated, they do not have to be shared.
Will this give problems later on with Joomla and extensions updating? And installing new extensions and components?

Best regards,
Klaas Muizelaar
B93
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Any way around C-panel problem? 14 Years, 6 Months ago Karma: 54
If your problem is a permission denied to the user, this will not change to have the website in the same DB or different DB.

If you don't have your dedicated server with WHM or similar to directly change the parameters in the DB with PHPMyAdmin, you will have not chance to bypass the MySQL user permission.