English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Newbie can't get JMS Multi Sites installed
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 123
TOPIC: Newbie can't get JMS Multi Sites installed
Newbie can't get JMS Multi Sites installed 14 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
I'm pretty new to Joomla but I've been a linux user for 13 years. I'm usually not clueless but I feel it now.

I purchased and downloaded JMS Multi Sites 1.2.13 and Joomla_1.5.15 and tried to install it in my new sandbox (hopefully to become production) 1.5 Joomla installation. In the module install page when it should complete and show the registration page - I get nothing, a blank white page.

I tried to do an install on my BlueHost Joomla install and it worked perfectly - I noticed it had the Legacy 1.0 module enabled, I tried that, no effect.

This is RHEL 5 with all updates and patches installed. I haven't installed any patches for Joomla.

Any suggestions, folks?

Thank you very much for your help.
clintpyr
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Last Edit: 2009/12/02 22:47 By clintpyr.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Newbie can't get JMS Multi Sites installed 14 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 54
IN general a blank page is the symptom of a syntax error somewhere.
Have you checked that you don't have any permission issue somewhere.

If this is the case, perhaps you can try using the Joomla FTP layer to force update of some joomla files.

If the problem occurs during the registration, you can start test using JMS without the registration and check that you can install the JMS patches.