English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Community Builder List filters
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Community Builder List filters
Community Builder List filters 14 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 0
Hello,

I have a master and slave that share users. The master is the main organization that hosts several sub-Centers. All of the employees are part of the main org but not everyone on the main site should be listed in a CB list of a sub-Center.

The problem is that I can not filter on a per-site basis. All filters affect the master. All master filters affect the slave.

I really need a way to get around this.

Any tips?
IEDadmin1
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Community Builder List filters 14 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 54
The only idea I could have (but not experimented and I don't know if this possible) is that you add a "hidden" field to the users (I think it is possible to add fields - not sure).
If this is possible to add a hidden field, you could use the JMS plugin "multisites ID" that you can download for free.
www.jms2win.com/free-download

This "Multisites ID" plugin can be used to fill any values in a form or whatever and replace a pattern with the JMS "site ID".
If you put a special default value in your "hidden" field, you could fill it dynamically with the plugin and set the appropriate Site ID that will be associated to the users.