English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Updates turned my website bad - how to uninstall ?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: Updates turned my website bad - how to uninstall ?
Updates turned my website bad - how to uninstall ? 12 Years ago Karma: 0
Hello,

I use jms since almost 2 years now, i have a master website and few slave site.

Recently around 3 months i updated with the new version and it apparently gave trouble that now i have difficulties to access to the master website as administrator, i can not access the plug in page (it is white) and i don't see all my slave site in the tools allowing to deploy component, modules and plugin from the master site to the slave site.

I am seriously thinking uninstalling jms component to come back on the traditional way tyo update all my site one by one but i am scared to destroy everything as all my siter (salve) are in production and online.

All my website are on the same database but on different prefix one.

What io am scared if i uninstall is too loose some connection between site and database and or symbolic link also

Is there a procedure to uninstall?
laurentmartin
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Updates turned my website bad - how to uninstall ? 12 Years ago Karma: 54
When you have a white page, this is the symptom of a PHP fatal error somewhere.

Check your "error_log" file to get more info concerning the potential reason of the fatal error.