English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Clean Slave in Windows 7
Clean Slave in Windows 7 12 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 0
I am new in Joomla, but after some practiques, I have to create 3 different sites.
I found the problem to install 3 different installation folder, because of the size of each folder. I found this extension, I bought it like the solution for my problem, but I got other problems.
I tried to create diferent sites under multisites folder, one for each that I need to create (completly different between them).
I need to create a clean slave. After following some videos, I can't start with the procedure of installation joomla on each site.
I have installed the following:
Joomla Platform 11.2.0 Stable+Modified [ Omar ] 27-Jul-2011 00:00 GMT
Joomla! 1.7.2 Stable [ Ember ] 17-Oct-2011 14:00 GMT
Apache 5.3.8
php 5.5.16

I can't get the installation screen, even, when I create a template to copy the installation folder, I just get blank page.

I appreciate any help.
faustov
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Clean Slave in Windows 7 12 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 54
On Windows platform, the Symbolic Link is not allowed.
Based on you explain it seems that you want to deploy a slave site into a specific directory but the "deploy folder" field that is available when the Symbolic Link is allowed is not present.

You mentioned that you are using apache.