English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: Is it possible to let JMSM create DB?
Is it possible to let JMSM create DB? 12 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 0
Hi,

I'm new to JMS Multisite, and have bought the component as I need an easy way to implement 30+ sites for a chain of stores I represent.

In our scenario we need to have all sites on same domain, but located in a separate subdirectory like this:

domain.com/store1
domain.com/store2
Also - we wich to have each site (store) placed in its own database, but wuld like to share the files for easy updates of Joomla.

We have trawled through documentation and videos but have not yet found a way to create a template which automatically creates the database for us. Every time I create a new slave, we need to have created the database first, and then submit the credentials during the creation of the slave.

We would like JMS Multisite to create databases named like this:

shop_store1
shop_store2

and if nessecary it's OK for us, to use same MySQL user and pwd for all databases.

We got the copying/symlinking of files working preyyt OK - but need a way to fix the database problem.

Could someone please say how to make the template provide this, or perhaps refer us to a description on how to do this?

Cheers,
Zorroson
zorroson
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Is it possible to let JMSM create DB? 12 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 0