English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

where anf how to install master site, how to actua
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: where anf how to install master site, how to actua
where anf how to install master site, how to actua 10 Years, 11 Months ago Karma: 0
Hello,

I purchased your component recently and today i started playing with it just to understand how it works

I suppose i need a master joomla, where i will install the component. This has been done. I am using latest joomla 3.1 and multisites 1.3 medium.

I need to have a site domain.com, domain.gr and domain.fr

Then i need subdomains under each domain of the form site1.domain.com and site1.domain.gr e.t.c

I wanted to know, does the location of the master site has to be relevant to the folders of slave sites? I am planning to use this kind of directory structure for my subdomains
[HOME]/domains/domain.com/subdomains/mysubdomains/public_html

Or i can just install master site anywhere, then just put correct paths for the folders according to the directory architecture above when creating a slave site.

This is something i tried to be honest. master site is installed in a directory, then i created the architecture above and then tried to create a new slave site.
There i received the following error which i believe is misleading, and appears because of folder permission errors

0 DateTime::__construct() [datetime.--construct]: Failed to parse time string (jerror) at position 0 (j): The timezone could not be found in the database