English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: Setting up a new slave site,
Setting up a new slave site, 15 Years ago Karma: 0
Hello All,

I am new at this so please bare with me.

I have installed the component with no problems, which I thought was a great start. I started by going to create a new site without using a template, this went well. When I went to the UL to continue with the setup I came accross the error; No configuration file found and no installation code available. Exiting... I think the best thing is for me to tell you about the setup, I am testing them on a reference domain, meaning that it looks like this in the url box SERVER IP/DOMAIN/ so this maybe causing a few issues but as I am getting an error like the above, it must be down to the forwarding or the htaccess file.
At present I have the master site sitting at the root and the slave sites will be folders within the master. I have created the folders, so say for instance I want to create 3 sites A, B and C, I have got the folders created corrosponding to them. I am getting stuck on how to forward the folder to the root so that it is able to get the installation folder etc. Could this be because of the SERVER IP at the beginning should I be changing something in one of the files for it to forward correctly?. Or am I being really stupid?... If someone could please help out it would be much appreciated, I have to get this up and running in the next few days.. Oh I am hosted on a RedHat server if that helps any..
NewarkWeb
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user