English (United Kingdom)
Jms Multi Site, formerly joomla multisite.
Create, share multiple joomla sites in few clicks !

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Problem creating shared user slave site
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: Problem creating shared user slave site
Problem creating shared user slave site 14 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
I have a master site which I would like to duplicate as a slave site. I want jomsocial to carry over all users, so when I am on the slave site it will look like the same community.

When I try and accomplish this with templates I get many errors and can not seem to make it happen.

Can you help. Your video stipulates making a slave site first then duplicating for users...but I want the users from my master site which is already up and running with users.

Help Please
milestonelife
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Problem creating shared user slave site 14 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 54
As you don't give any error message, it is difficult to tell the reason.

First we do not recommend to replicate the master website because JMS should not installed in the slave site and when you replicate it, it is also replicated in the slave site (that is not recommended).
This is the reason why in our video we present the case where your main site in a slave site and not the master one.

If you want to replicate the master website to create a slave site, you just have to select it in the JMS templates instead of select the slave site.

You can follow the procedure described in the tutorial video 16 and just replace tpl_master with the master DB.
www.jms2win.com/tutorial#jms12x-16
edwin2win
graph